Professor Mahmood Yakubu, the chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has made the list of Nigerians to be banned from getting United States of America Visa following his infamous role in the just concluded general elections.

The list which was exclusively obtained by Our Reporter has Governor Nysom Wike of Rivers State and his ally, former Governor of Ekiti State, Ayodele Fayose, boldly captured on it over their criminal involvement during the elections.

Also on the long list is the spokesman of the president-elect, Bayo Onanuga, Femi-Kayode, MC Oluomo, chairman of Lagos State Motor Park management who during the governorship election threatened the Igbo ethnic group in Lagos if they will not vote for the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

The list will be submitted to the White House, US Congress, and State Department on Monday, April 3, 2023 for immediate action.

The Visa ban will also include their wives, children, and relatives.

However, below is the comprehensive list.


Prof. Mahmood Yakubu, INEC Chairman

Prof Sam. Olugbadebo Olumekun

Prof. Rhoda Gumus

Retired Major Gen Modibbo Alkali

Ukeagu Kenneth Nnamdi

Mohammed Kudu Haruna

Mrs. May Agbamuche-Mbu

Barrister Festus Okoye

Dr. Baba Bila

Prof. Abdullahi Abdu Zuru

Prof. Sani Muhamma Adam SAN

Prof. Muhammad Sani


Zamfara State: Prof. Saidu Ahmad Babura


Adamawa: Professor Muhammad Laminu Mele

Akwa Ibom: Professor Emmanuel Adigio

Vice-chancellor Nigeria Maritime University
Bauchi: Professor Abdulkarim Mohammed

Vice-chancellor Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State

Bayelsa: Professor Lilian Salami Vice-chancellor University of Benin.

Benue: Professor Faruk Adamu Kuta

Vice-chancellor Federal University of Technology Minna, Niger State,
Borno: Professor Jude Rabo Vice-chancellor Federal University Wukari
Cross River: Professor Akpofure Rim-Rukeh Vice-chancellor Federal University of Petroleum Resources
Delta: Professor Owuneri Abraham Georgewill Vice-chancellor University of Porth Harcourt
Ebonyi: Professor Charles Arinze Igwe Vice-chancellor University of Nigeria Nsukka
Edo: Professor Nyaudoh Ndaeyo Vice-chancellor University of Uyo Akwa Ibom
Ekiti: Professor Akeem Lasisi Vice-chancellor Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila-Orangun
Gombe: Professor Maimuna Waziri Vice-chancellor Federal University, Gashua
Jigawa: Professor Arma-Ya’u Hamisu Bichi Federal University Dutsinma, Katsina State
Kaduna: Professor Saleh Ado Ahmadu Bello University (ABU), Zaria
Kano: Professor Sulieman Bilbis Othman Danfodio University Sokoto State
Katsina: Professor Mu’azu Abubakar Gusau Vice-chancellor Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State,
Kebbi: Professor Usman Saidu
Kogi: Professor Wahab Egbenwole Vice-chancellor University of Ilorin
Kwara: Professor Paul Annune Joseph Sarwuan Tarka University, Makurdi (formerly Federal University of
Agriculture) Lagos: Professor Adenike Oladiji Vice-chancellor Federal University of Technology Akure
Nasarawa: Professor Ishaya Tanko Vice-chancellor University of Jos
Niger: Professor Clement Allawa Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Administration University of Abuja
Ogun: Professor Kayode Adebowale Vice-chancellor University of Ibadan
Ondo: Professor Abayomi Fashina Vice-chancellor Federal University Oye-Ekiti
Osun: Professor Tolulope Ogunsola Vice-Chancellor University of Lagos
Oyo: Professor Olusola Kehinde Vice-chancellor Federal University of Agriculture Abeokuta
Plateau: Professor Shehu Abdulrahman Federal University, Lafia
Rivers: Professor Williams Addias Vice-chancellor Federal University Otuoke, Bayelsa State
Sokoto: Professor Muhammadu Kabir Bala Vice-chancellor Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
Taraba: Professor Mohammad Ahmad Abdullaziz Vice-chancellor Abubakar Tafawabalewa University
Bauchi (ATBU), Yobe: Professor Umaru Pate Vice-chancellor Federal University Kashere Gombe State
Zamfara: Professor Kashim Shehu
FCT: Professor Olayemi Akinwumi Vice-chancellor Federal University Lokoja

Governor Of Rivers State: Nyesom Ezenwo Wike
Governor Of Imo State: Senator Hope Uzodinma
Governor of Kogi State: Yahaya Bello
INEC ICT Director: Engr. Paul Omokore
Olufemi Odunbiyi (former Commissioner of Science and Technology in Lagos State and APC chieftain)
Lagos State Parks Management Committee Chairman, Musiliu Akinsanya, (aka MC Oluomo)
Former Governor of Ekiti State: Ayo Fayose
Former Aviation Minister: Femi Fani Kayode
President-elect, Bola Tinubu Spokesperson: Bayo Onanuga
APC Campaign Council Spokesman: Festus Keyamo
Dr. Nnaemeka Ogbene, INEC Returning Officer, Nkanu East LGA of Enugu State
Lagos State Commissioner of Police: Idowu Omohunwa
River State Commissioner of Police: Okon Effiong Okon
Enugu State Commissioner of Police: Ahmed Ammani
Delta State Commissioner of Police: Ari Muhammed Ali
Anambra State Commissioner of Police: Echeng Echeng
Imo State Commissioner of Police: Rabiu Hussani
Kogi State Commissioner of Police: Chuka Egbuka
Nasarawa State Commissioner of Police: Maiyaki Muhammed Baba
Kaduna State Commissioner of Police: Yekini Ayoku
Kano State Commissioner of Police: Abubakar Lawal
Borno State Commissioner of Police: Abdu Umar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here