President Bola Tinubu has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, and Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

This was contained in a statement by the Director, Information, Office of the Secretary-General to the Federation, Willie Bassey, on Monday.

The newly appointed Officers are:

Mallam Nuhu Ribadu ,.National Security Adviser

Maj. Gen. C.G Musa, Chief of Defence Staff

Maj. T. A Lagbaja, Chief of Army Staff

Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff

AVM H.B Abubakar

Chief of Air Staff

DIG Kayode Egbetokun Acting Inspector-General of Police.

(7) Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye

Chief of Defense Intelligence.

Mr President has also approved the following appointments:

( 1) Col. Adebisi Onasanya Brigade of Guards Commander

2 Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf 7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja
3. Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State

4 Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger
5 Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote 176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja


Similarly, the President has approved the appointments of other Military Officers in the Presidential Villa as follows:

(1) Maj. Isa Farouk Audu
(N/14695)Commanding Officer State House Artillery

(2)Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183)Second-in-Command, State House Artillery

(3) Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656)Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence

(4) Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860)Commanding Officer, State House Armament
5Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578)Second-in- Command, State House Armament

Mr. President has also approved the appointments of two (2) additional Special Advisers, and two (2) Senior Assistants, namely:

1 Hadiza Bala Usman

Special Adviser, Policy Coordination

2 Hannatu Musa Musawa

Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy.

3) Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel

Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate)

4) Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

Finally, the President has approved the appointment of Adeniyi Bashir Adewale as the Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here