Just In: Tinubu Allocates Portfolios to his Ministers

President Bola Tinubu, has allocated portfolios to his ministerial nominees. 


The list was announced to journalists by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

The Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy, is Bosun Tijani while Ishak Salako was appointed as the Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management,


The immediate past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesom Wike and Dave Umahi were appointed as ministers of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, and Minister of Works, respectively.

According to Ngelale, Tinubu appointed Mr. Wale Edun as the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy, while Bunmi Tunji is the Minister of Marine and Blue Economy.



South West


Minister of Communications, Innovations and Digital Economy —- Bosun Tijani


Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako


Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun


Minister of Marine and Blue Economy – Bunmi Tunji-Ojo

Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu


Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare – Tunji Alausa


Minister of Solid Minerals Development – Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John


Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola




Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite


Minister of Innovation, Science and Technology -Uche Nnaji


Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha


Minister of Women Affairs – Uju Kennedy


Minister of Works – David Umahi





Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development – Festus Keyamo


Minister of Youths – Abubakar Momoh


Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu


Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperipe Ekpo


Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri


Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh


Minister of Federal Capital Territory – Nyesom Wike



North West


Minister of, Art, Culture and the Creative Economy – Hannatu Musawa


Minister of Defence – Mohammed Badaru


Minister of State, Defence – Bello Matawalle


Minister of State, Education, Yusuf T. Sununu


Minister of Housing and Urban Development, Ahmed M. Dangiwa


Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development, Abdullahi T. Gwarzo


Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu


Minister of Environment and Ecological Management- (Kaduna)


Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory – Maria Mahmud


Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation, Bello M. Goronto


North East


Minister of Agriculture and Food Security- Abubakar Kyari


Minister of Education- Tahir Maman


Minister of Interior- Sa’idu A. Alkali


Minister of Foreign Affairs- Yusuf M. Tuggar


Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare- Ali Pate


Minister of Police Affairs- Ibrahim Geidam


Minister of State, Steel Development- U. Maigari Ahmadu




Minister of Steel Development – Shuaibu Audu


Minister of Information and National Orientation – Muhammed Idris


Attorney-General of the Federation and Minister of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi


Minister of Labour and Employment – Simon Lalong


Minister of State, Police Affairs – Imaan Sulaiman-Ibrahim


Minister of Special Duties and Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo


Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation – Joseph Utsev


Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here