The ministry of lands, physical planning and rural development in conjunction with Awka Capital Territory Development Authority (ACTDA), today, 9th of Dec. 2022, inaugurated the Awka Capital Territory Land Recovery Committee, under the chairmanship of Prof. Frank-Collins Okafor.

The committee amongst other things is charged with the responsibility of identifying all state-owned lands and properties that are currently in the possession/custody of private individuals, determining and recommending to the state government the best procedure to be adopted in recovering the said lands and properties.

The committee is also to develop and recommend a framework that would prevent further occurrences of such incidents.

The Commissioner of Lands, Prof. Offornze Amucheazi (SAN) and Mr. Ossy Onuko, MD/CEO ACTDA, conducted the inauguration.

Other members of the committee include; Barr. Nnaemeka Ugha, Chief Ben Okafor, Mr Emeka Oyeoka, Barr. Mrs Joy Gbanigo, Lucy Okeke, TPL. Ajuluchukwu Nwankwo and TPL. Charles Ekwunife (Secretary).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here