Today, Governor Ron DeSantis announced the appointments of Cary Rada to the Fifth Circuit Court, George Wright to the Eighth Circuit Court, William Henry to the Fourteenth Circuit Court, Paige Gillman to the Fifteenth Circuit Court, Tabitha Blackmon to the Broward County Court, Jason Jones to the Leon County Court, Cristina Rivera Correa to the Miami-Dade County Court and Chiaka Ihekwaba to the Miami-Dade County Court.
Chiaka Ihekwaba, of Miami, has been an Assistant State Attorney for the Eleventh Circuit since 2001. She has served as Division Chief in the Felony Division. She received her Barrister-at-Law degree from the Nigerian Law School, her LL.M. from King’s College in London, and her law degree (J.D.) from St. Thomas University. Ihekwaba fills the vacancy created by the elevation of Judge Lody Jean.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here